A comparative study of the herpetological faunae of the Uluguru and Usambara Mountains, Tanganyika Territory with descriptions of new species

Publication Type:Journal Article
Year of Publication:1928
Authors:T. Barbour, Loveridge A.
Journal:Memoirs of the Museum of Comparative Zoology
Taxonomic name: 
Afrixalus fornasini (Bianconi, 1849) (Amphibians), Afrixalus fulvovittatus (Cope, 1861) (Amphibians), Afrixalus uluguruensis (Barbour and Loveridge, 1928) (Amphibians), Amietia angolensis (Bocage, 1866) (Amphibians), Amietophrynus brauni (Nieden, 1911) (Amphibians), Amietophrynus regularis (Reuss, 1833) (Amphibians), Arthroleptis adolfifriederici Nieden, 1911 (Amphibians), Arthroleptis schubotzi Nieden, 1911 (Amphibians), Arthroleptis stenodactylus Pfeffer, 1893 (Amphibians), Arthroleptis xenodactylus Boulenger, 1909 (Amphibians), Boulengerula boulengeri Tornier, 1896 (Amphibians), Boulengerula uluguruensis Barbour and Loveridge, 1928 (Amphibians), Breviceps mossambicus Peters, 1854 (Amphibians), Breviceps verrucosus Rapp, 1842 (Amphibians), Callulina kreffti Nieden, 1911 (Amphibians), Hemisus marmoratus (Peters, 1854) (Amphibians), Hoplophryne rogersi Barbour and Loveridge, 1928 (Amphibians), Hoplophryne uluguruensis Barbour and Loveridge, 1928 (Amphibians), Hylarana galamensis (Duméril and Bibron, 1841) (Amphibians), Hyperolius argus Peters, 1854 (Amphibians), Hyperolius concolor (Hallowell, 1844) (Amphibians), Hyperolius mariae Barbour and Loveridge, 1928 (Amphibians), Hyperolius puncticulatus (Pfeffer, 1893) (Amphibians), Hyperolius pusillus (Cope, 1862) (Amphibians), Ptychadena anchietae (Bocage, 1868) (Amphibians), Phrynobatrachus minutus (Boulenger, 1895) (Amphibians), Xenopus muelleri (Peters, 1844) (Amphibians), Strongylopus fasciatus (Smith, 1849) (Amphibians), Ptychadena oxyrhynchus (Smith, 1849) (Amphibians), Petropedetes martiensseni (Nieden, 1911) (Amphibians), Parhoplophryne usambarica Barbour and Loveridge, 1928 (Amphibians), Probreviceps macrodactylus (Nieden, 1926) (Amphibians), Strongylopus merumontanus (Lönnberg, 1910) (Amphibians), Xenopus laevis (Daudin, 1802) (Amphibians), Phrynobatrachus ogoensis (Boulenger, 1906) (Amphibians), Mertensophryne anotis (Boulenger, 1907) (Amphibians), Spelaeophryne methneri Ahl, 1924 (Amphibians), Probreviceps uluguruensis (Loveridge, 1925) (Amphibians), Leptopelis rufus Reichenow, 1874 (Amphibians), Leptopelis aubryi (Duméril, 1856) (Amphibians)
Scratchpads developed and conceived by (alphabetical): Ed Baker, Katherine Bouton Alice Heaton Dimitris Koureas, Laurence Livermore, Dave Roberts, Simon Rycroft, Ben Scott, Vince Smith